Treasury announce proposed Members of the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority

The Treasury has today announced the proposed composition of the board of the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority (IOMFSA) subject to the approval of Tynwald.

Wtih effect from the 1 November 2015, the Insurance and Pensions Authority (IPA) and the Financial Supervision Commission (FSC) will merge to create the IOMFSA.

Following an open recruitment process Treasury will seek Tynwald approval in its October sitting for the appointment of the following successful candidates as members of the IOMFSA:

  • Mr Geoff Karran MBE (Chair)
  • Ms Lillian Boyle (Deputy chair)
  • Mr Roger Butler
  • Mr Peter Kenny
  • Mr Alan Smith
  • Mr David Stacey
  • Mr Mark Waterhouse
  • Mr Paul Wright

The newly appointed IOMFSA chief executive Ms Karen Badgerow will also be a member of the Authority.

Please see a copy of the Treasury announcement.