AML/CFT country lists update

The Authority wishes to draw attention to amendments to the country lists following the October 2023 Financial Action Task Force (FATF) plenary. The country lists have been amended by the Cabinet Office and can be viewed on the Department of Home Affairs website.


In particular the Authority wishes to highlight that:


  • Bulgaria is now subject to increased monitoring by the FATF and as such has been added to List B(i) as of October 2023.
  • Albania, Cayman Islands, Jordan, and Panama have been removed from the List B part (i) as of October 2023.
  • Algeria, Burundi, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Ethiopia, Egypt, Lebanon, Niger, Pakistan, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Suriname, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Venezuela and West Bank have been added to the List B part (ii) as of October 2023.
  • Cambodia and Russia have been removed from List B (ii) as of October 2023.
  • Albania, Armenia, Aruba, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Estonia, Indonesia, Israel, Jordan, Lithuania, Namibia, North Macedonia, Panama, Poland, Romania, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Uganda and Uzbekistan have been added to List C as of October 2023.
  • Cuba, Mauritania, Ukraine, Tajikistan and Ukraine have been removed from List C as of October 2023.


Most regulated or supervised entities should already have carried out their own evaluation for any impact on their own risk assessments and customer procedures arising from these changes.


Further details regarding List B and steps to be taken can be found in this previous news item issued by the Authority in December 2022.